Life of Fred: Eden Series Set #1 from Polka Dot Publishing

$36.00 $32.40

The Life of Fred Eden Series is a set of books for beginner readers. This collection of hardcover books features small words, short sentences, and lots of fun reading. A new color is introduced in each book as well as other concepts.

Recommended for K-1st Grade.


Eden Series Set #1 includes:

  • Book 1: Blue
  • Book 2: Bus
  • Book 3: Lake
  • Book 4: Potato Dreams
  • Book 5: Ducks
  • Book 6 Rain

Let Dr. Stanley F. Schmidt and his unusual books teach your child lots of neat stuff with Life of Fred: The Eden Series for the Beginning Reader from Polka Dot Publishing! Order today from Curriculum Express!

Additional information

Weight7.0 lbs
Grade Level


Subject Area

, ,



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Life of Fred: Eden Series Set #1 from Polka Dot Publishing”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Life of Fred Math is like no other math program! The texts are written in the style of a novel with a humorous story line and tell parts of the life of Fred Gauss and how, in the course of his life, he encounters the need for the math and then learns the methods.Life of Fred was written by Dr. Stanley Schmidt with the intent to make math come alive with lots of humor, clear explanations, and silly illustrations that stick in the mind. Through the program the student will learn to think mathematically. These books are designed to make your child THINK! and to learn on their own.Life of Fred does not give step-by-step directions and answers to every question. Students learn to apply to current questions the concepts previously taught. Upon completion of the Life of Fred program, students will understand how math works, why it works, and how to apply it. Students will know the formulas and how to apply them in real-life situations, not just situations created for a textbook.The Life of Fred program relies heavily on reading comprehension and thinking, not rote spoon-fed learning that is quickly forgotten. Parents can learn the Life of Fred novel methods along with the student, but should not try to integrate the traditional rote/memorization methods.  The series starts with  Apples and continues with Butterflies, Cats, Dogs, Edgewood, Farming, Goldfish, Honey, Ice Cream, Jelly Beans, Kidneys, Liver, Mineshaft, Decimals and Percents, Fractions and then the High School Courses.